Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Sung Tongs (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP - PRE-ORDER

DominoSKU lp-15098

2004 pared-down acoustic freak folk session, 20th anniversary edition
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$31.95 Original Price$33.95
Pre-Order Notice
This item is scheduled to ship Early October 2024
*please read our Pre-Order Policy
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 319 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sung Tongs was Animal Collective's breakthrough full length, featuring a much more stripped-down and harmonized sound (compared to their prior releases) that was and is still very psychedelic and experimental, garnering much praise from critics and fans. Featuring just two of the group's core members Panda Bear and Avey Tare, playing little more than acoustic guitars; it's a sound that would be explored further on 2005's Feels and expanded into widescreen on 2007's Strawberry Jam and 2008's Merriweather Post Pavilion. Includes "Who Could Win A Rabbit," "Leaf House," "The Softest Voice," "Winters Love," "Kids On Holiday," "Visiting Friends," "College," "Good Lovin Outside" and more. 12 tracks, spread over 2LPs, 2021 Domino edition. Recommended.

  • 20th anniversary edition
  • canary yellow & ruby red colored double vinyl pressing (please note: actual pressing color and packaging may differ from mock-up photo)
  • first time on colored vinyl
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2004
  • music label: Domino 2024
reviewed by Von Bee 08/2010

Pre-Order Policy

  • If you want to order additional items (including other pre-orders), please make separate orders. Otherwise, we will hold your order until all items are in stock and ready to ship.
  • Scheduled ship dates are always estimates which are subject to change. If there is a substantial delay, we will contact you directly.
  • All vinyl pre-orders come with Turntable Lab stickers.
UPC: 194606000639


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed