• Com Truise: Persuasion System (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP - Turntable Lab Exclusive
  • Com Truise: Persuasion System (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP - Turntable Lab Exclusive

Com Truise
Persuasion System (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP - Turntable Lab Exclusive - PRE-ORDER - LIMIT 2 PER CUSTOMER

Ghostly International

↳ terrestrial sounds from Ghostly's resident retro-funk cosmonaut, Lab exclusivo!

Pre-Order Notice
this item is scheduled to ship Mid May 2019
all pre-orders ship with Lab stickers + notepad
Vinyl LP $23.95
Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

Pre-Order Notes + Order Instructions

  • This item is scheduled to ship Mid May 2019 (subject to change)
  • If you want to order additional items with a pre-order item, please make separate orders (1 order with pre-order item, 1 order with everything else)
  • If there is a delay, we will contact you directly
  • all pre-orders come with Turntable Lab stickers + notepad

With one foot in the past and the other in the future for nearly 10 years, Seth Haley seems to have finally resolved the Com Truise time warp, with Persuasion System comfortably settling into "this planet, in the present." 2017's Iteration marked the end of Haley's saga about a fictional astronaut (named Com Truise) floating through the galaxy, kicking ass and shacking up with alien vixens, and Persuasion System finds Haley returning to real life. That's not to say the record isn't as imaginative as any other Com Truise LP - far from it. Even if he is firmly planted in the here and now, the urban smog of "Gaussian" and hovercraft chase theme "Existence Schematic" suggest Haley may just be traversing parallel dimensions in his homebase of Los Angeles, while tracks like the tender "Ultrafiche Of You" and headnod-inducing "Laconism" reveal an newfound groudedness, making for what is possibly CT's most listenable album to date. 9 tracks in all, pressed on translucent orange colored wax, Turntable Lab exclusive limited to 300 copies. 

  • translucent orange colored vinyl (please note: actual pressing color may differ from mock-up photo)
  • Turntable Lab exclusive
  • limit (2) per customer
  • 300 copies pressed
  • release date: 05/17/19
  • tracklist: 1. Worldline 2. Persuasion System 3. Gaussian 4. Ultrafiche of You 5. Kontex 6. Existence Schematic 7. Laconism 8. Privilege Escalation 9. Departure
  • music label: Ghostly International 2019
reviewed by tronald dump 03/2019

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question


Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping