Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Cascade (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP - PRE-ORDER

Ninja TuneSKU dm-6080

dancefloor-focused follow-up to 2019's Crush, 'universal sparkle' vinyl w/ TTL exclusive art insert
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
Pre-Order Notice
This item is scheduled to ship Mid September 2024
*please read our Pre-Order Policy
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Floating Points announces forthcoming album, Cascade via Ninja Tune. Cascade pushes Sam Shepherd’ sound forward into new places. The eight songs here are allowed to smoulder and spark for up to eight minutes at a time, allowing for more expansive exploration of sounds and grooves than ever before. Almost a decade on since Elaenia, his revered debut album, the composer has discovered new ways to thread his experiments outside of club music seamlessly into his music designed for the dancefloor. Shepherd released his rave-reviewed second studio album Crush in November 2019. Cascade was devised as a follow-on from Crush that would allow him (and audiences) to experience Floating Points in its traditional form on a dancefloor once more: bursting with Buchla rhythms, glitching melodies bewitching a room full of heaving bodies. 'It’s meant to be kind of a continuation', adds Shepherd. This explains Cascade’s artwork: another colourful sleeve, full of fluid imagery (created once more by Akiko Nakayama). It also explains its evocative title: like Crush, one word that implies movement, beauty and pressure. Most importantly, it explains its mesmerising sound: sumptuous sonic chasms to lose yourself in again and again." - Ninja Tune

  • ’universal sparkle’ colored double vinyl pressing (please note: actual pressing color and packaging may differ from mock-up photo)
  • indie exclusive
  • includes full color art insert designed by Akiko Nakayama plus bonus TTL Exclusive art insert
  • gatefold sleeve
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • tracklist: 1. Vocoder [Club Mix] 2. Key103 3. Birth4000 4. Del Oro 5. Fast Forward 6. Ocotillo 7. Afflecks Palace 8. Tilt Shift 9. Ablaze
  • music label: Ninja Tune 2024

Pre-Order Policy

  • If you want to order additional items (including other pre-orders), please make separate orders. Otherwise, we will hold your order until all items are in stock and ready to ship.
  • Scheduled ship dates are always estimates which are subject to change. If there is a substantial delay, we will contact you directly.
  • All vinyl pre-orders come with Turntable Lab stickers.
UPC: 5054429197396

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed