Rusko Songs 2LP

Free Shipping
Vinyl 2LP $16.00
Pin It



Sophomore effort from Mad Decent's resident dubstep heavyweight, Rusko! Songs follows Rusko's 2010 full length debut O.M.G.!, an album that helped propel heavy dubstep into the mainstream consciousness (where it is now very familiar). But on Songs, Rusko puts the focus on other styles of bass music, from old school rave and garage, to more reggae-tinged strains of bass and dubstep with an emphasis on melodies and song arrangement. Check the huge pianos and massive drops on "Somebody To Love," the high energy of "Pressure," and "Thunder" for a taste of the hype rave vibes Rusko is capable of, while "Skanker," "Love No More," "Be Free," "Mek More Green" and "Roll Da Bass" showcase some of the aforementioned reggae fusions. Fans of the heavy dubstep bangers Rusko built his name on needn't worry, there's some of that on that album too! 14 tracks in all over 2LPs.

  • record label: Mad Decent 2012
reviewed by Von Bee 05/2012