• Atoms For Peace: AMOK Deluxe Edition (180g, Free MP3) 2LP
  • Atoms For Peace: AMOK Deluxe Edition (180g, Free MP3) 2LP detail
  • Atoms For Peace: AMOK Deluxe Edition (180g, Free MP3) 2LP detail 2

Atoms For Peace
AMOK Deluxe Edition (180g, Free MP3) 2LP


↳ future afrobeat fusion from Thom Yorke-lead supergroup

Vinyl 2LP $34.95 Stock Email
Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! more info
Much anticipated debut from Atoms For Peace on deluxe double 180g vinyl! Though this is the first proper album from the supergroup of Thom Yorke, Flea (RHCP), Nigel Godrich (longtime Radiohead producer), Joey Waronker (of Beck & REM), and Brazilian percussionist Mauro Refosco, the band has actually been working together since 2009. Originally formed by Thom Yorke to perform a live version of his solo album Eraser live, the group eventually bonded over a shared love of afrobeat which holds a strong influence over the sound of AMOK. Strains of Fela Kuti infused with Yorke's signature brand of introspective melodies can be heard throughout the album - which certainly holds regard for the dancefloor as well as the headphones. Highlights include "Before Your Very Eyes," "Ingenue," "Dropped," "Unless," "Reverse Running," and the title track "Amok." Worth repeat listens, especially for fans of Kid A, Amnesiac, Four Tet, Caribou, and progressive afrobeat fusions. Housed in debossed foil stamped, triple gatefold sleeve with free MP3 download. Limited edition, recommended.
  • music label: XL / 2013
reviewed by TKB 03/2013




Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question


Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping