Bob Dylan Blonde On Blonde Vinyl (Mono) 2LP

Free Shipping
Vinyl 2LP $35.95
Pin It



Seventh studio album from American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan. Blonde On Blonde was originally recorded between 1965 and 1966 in studios in New York and Nashville, Tennessee. It was the last installment in Dylan's trilogy of rock albums that he recorded in 1965 and 1966, starting with Bringing It All Back Home and Highway 61 Revisited. Many critics hold the album in high esteem, some even going as far as to call it one of the greatest of all time. Due to the success and richness of the Nashville recording sessions, Blonde On Blonde became one of the first double vinyl albums in rock. Includes the songs: "Visions of Johanna," "I Want You," "Stuck Inside of Mobile with the Memphis Blues Again," and the epic "Sad Eyed Lady of the Lowlands." Fourteen tracks in all. Released by Sundazed on 180 gram double vinyl with a gatefold sleeve.

  • 180 gram double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • reissue of original mono double album
  • remastered by Kevin Gray
  • music label: Columbia 1966 / Sundazed Music 2008
reviewed by Mrs. Morgendorffer 08/2015