Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Les Nouvelles Musiques De Chambre Vol.2 Vinyl LP

Modern Classics RecordingsSKU lp-8342

out of print ambient meditations
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$13.95 Original Price$21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 139 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Special split release from This Heat's Charles Hayward and Italian experimentalist Gigi Masin. Originally released in 1989 on Belgium's Sub Rosa label, Les Nouvelles Musiques De Chambre Vol.2 combines 8 tracks from Masin with a sidelong piece from Hayward. Although the two musicians worked separately their pieces share similar inspiration. The label asked them to write about the waterways in their respective cities with Hayward referencing the Thames and Masin drawing on the multitudinous canals that wind their way through Venice. Both sides feature beautiful and emotive pieces that provide deep listening experiences. Nine tracks in all. Released by Modern Classics Recordings on black vinyl housed in a full color sleeve with a printed inner sleeve and obi strip.

  • music label: Modern Composition 2017
reviewed by The Ultimate Chiller 02/2017
UPC: 43294792


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed