Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Endtroducing 25th Anniversary (Half-Speed Master) Vinyl 2LP

MercurySKU hh-5296

pristine remaster cut at Abbey Road; TTL Essential!
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$44.95 Original Price$47.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 449 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

25 years of Endtroducing!!! DJ Shadow celebrates his seminal debut album with this minty-sounding 2LP edition, sporting a fresh half-speed remaster cut at Abbey Road Studios and wraparound obi strip. There's also a special edition 7-inch with Cut Chemist's remix of "The Number Song" backed with a selection of drums, samples and scratches from across the album (available separately). Peep the OG. Lab review:

You know that really impressionable period in your life where you don't really know anything about anything, and you meet a bunch of cool people and they introduce you to a bunch of bands, movies, concepts, etc that you take as gospel, and you're really excited because you look around and are like "this is the golden age of me! Everything is new and exciting!" During this fertile time for me (AKA "college"), I heard the Portishead, Let Us Play!, and Endtroducing albums for the first time and, collectively, they BLEW MY MIND. I admit, this was a corny time for me (snowboarder pants + eyebrow piercing = ugh), but if I hear these albums I'll still bliss out idiotically to them. Fortunately, they're all watersheds of mid/late 90s electronic music production, and have dated well. The full length that established DJ Shadow as "the Jimi Hendrix of the sampler" (what does that even mean) is still an eminently impressive production debut, almost 10 years later. Everyone knows it was made entirely out of samples, but at the core of this album, each track transcends beyond this limitation and becomes something truly new, making it a desert island pick. OK, enough already, here are the songs: "Building Steam With a Grain of Salt" has a crazy drum breakdown, "Number Song" is based off a Metallica sample, "Changeling" is in like 3/7 time, "Midnight In a Perfect World" is a genre-defining masterstroke, and "What Does Your Soul Look Like Pt 1" is the elegant capstone on the whole affair. If you were to ask me if this album is a must-own, I would stamp my fist into an open palm and screech "Yessssss!" 12 tracks total.

  • 25th anniversary edition of DJ Shadow's influential debut full-length
  • black double vinyl pressing
  • half-speed remaster cut at Abbey Road Studios
  • housed in gatefold jacket w/ printed inner sleeves
  • includes wraparound obi strip + half-speed mastering certificate
  • limited edition
  • music label: Mercury 2021
  • also available: Endtroducing (Half-Speed Master) Vinyl 7"
reviewed by the Woodman 11/2005
UPC: 602435838779


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed