Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Moosebumps - An Exploration Into Modern Day Horripilation Instrumentals Vinyl 2LP+CD (Record Store Day)

Bulk RecordingsSKU hh-4885

instrumentals from Keith, Dan + QBert's epic 2018 return
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$16.95 Original Price$25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 169 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Just the beats please. Special instrumental version of Dr. Octagon's Moosebumps for RSD 2018! Over 20 years in the making, Moosebumps comes as the highly anticipated follow-up to the cult classic Dr. Octagonecologyst. Here the original trio of Kool Keith, Dan the Automator, and DJ Qbert are reunited to bring that horror-iffic weird rap sound back to the masses. For the instrumental versions, Kool Keith gets benched and Automator's idiosyncratic production gets full shine. You already know it's gonna be out there, and Automator goes the distance with a barrage of beeps, bloops, and dissonant soundscapes over funky-ass drums. Comes pressed on double vinyl with special CD version included that contains the standard vocal versions in addition to the instrumentals. Limited to 4,000 copies.

  • instrumental versions of Kool Keith, Dan The Automator + DJ Qbert's epic comeback album
  • double LP contains instrumentals; CD contains standard vocal version
  • 140g double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold jacket w/ alternate artwork
  • printed inner sleeves
  • limited to 4000 copies
  • music label: Bulk Recordings 2018
  • sign up for Stock Email above for leftover notification.
  • view all Record Store Day 2018 titles
  • view all in-stock Record Store Day titles
reviewed by XXL Bao 04/2018
UPC: 77562632

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed