Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

King For A Day...Fool For A Lifetime (180g) Vinyl 2LP

Slash RecordsSKU lp-8021

provocative + varied album by weirdo SF rockers
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$22.95 Original Price$31.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Fifth studio album from the Bay Area's Faith No More. King For A Day...Fool For A Lifetime was originally recorded in 1994 and featured a more diverse and varied sound than the band's previous releases. As on earlier outings Mike Patton tackles any vocal challenge put in front of him. Whether it's the romantic love song in "Evidence," the evil sounding "The Gentle Art of Making Enemies," the schizophrenic "Ugly in the Morning," or the loungey pop of "Caralho Voador" Patton is always on point. This expanded release includes a cover of Bee Gees' "I Started a Joke," live versions of "Digging the Grave" and "The Gentle Art of Making Enemies," and an interview track. Twenty-two tracks in all. Released by Slash Records on 180 gram double vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve.

  • 180 gram double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Slash Records 2016
reviewed Gorgeous Clown 09/2016
UPC: 77606024


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed