Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Run for the Roses (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP (Record Store Day)

ATO RecordsSKU lp-9437

fourth + final solo studio album from Grateful Dead guitarist
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Fourth and final solo studio album from the Dead's Jerry Garcia. Run for the Roses was originally released in 1982 and featured a mix of covers and original material. Garcia and bassist John Kahn held sessions with keyboardists Merl Saunders, Jimmy Warren, Michael O'Martian and Melvin Seals, drummer Ron Tutt, horn player Roger Neuman and vocalists Liz Stires and Julie Stafford at the Grateful Dead's Club Front studio and Devonshire Studios in Los Angeles. Seven tracks in all. Released by ATO Records on black / orange marbled vinyl housed in a full color, numbered sleeve.

reviewed by Harry Garry 06/2018
UPC: 77890312


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed