Skip to content
⚫ 10% off Vinyl w/code: FLASH10 | 4orMORE Records 15% OFF! details
⚫ 10% off Vinyl w/code: FLASH10 | 4orMORE Records 15% OFF! details
  1. Sale on JBL / Rega / Audio-Technica + more shop gear specials

Blue (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Rhino RecordsSKU lp-10346

definitive 4th album from Canadian songwriter / painter / musician
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Acclaimed 4th studio album from Canadian singer-songwriter. Regarded by music critics as on of the best albums of all time, Joni Mitchell was already riding a wave of success from her first three albums, Song To A Seagull, Clouds and Ladies Of The Canyon, before she took a break from performing in early 1970. It was on this break while vacationing around Europe that Mitchell wrote many of the songs on Blue, including "Carey" and "California". Mitchell also drew inspiration from the many facets of relationships, from infatuation through to insecurity (she had been with Graham Nash from '68-'70 and James Taylor from '70-'71). Even though the compositions feature relatively simple accompaniments on piano, guitar, and Appalachian dulcimer, Blue represents a "turning point in 20th century popular music," and is a record that should be in every vinyl collection. 10 tracks in all pressed on blue translucent vinyl, housed in a Stoughton Tip-On gatefold sleeve. Released by Rhino Records.

  • released as part of Rhino's "Start Your Ear Off Right" series
  • blue translucent vinyl
  • Stoughton Tip-On gatefold sleeve
  • limited edition
  • music label: Rhino Records 2019
reviewed by Ralphy Corduroy 1/2019
UPC: 66066522


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed