Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Fearless Movement (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

SKU fr-5073

this item is coming soon, sign up for stock email
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $37.95
This item is being processed + will be in stock soon!
sign up for Stock Email to be notified when it's available
(if ADD CART button appears, it's in stock + ready to order!)
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 379 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Turning his attention to dance for his latest album, Fearless Movement out this May on Young, Kamasi Washington resumes his ongoing study of music as a means of connection. His 2015 album The Epic, as well as 2018’s Heaven and Earth were received by critics and audiences as a reimagination of modern jazz showcasing Washington’s larger-than-lift compositions full of celestial grandeur and his distinct blend of jazz, Latin, funk, classical, hip-hop and soul. Fearless Movement, however, offers something different: terrestrial rhythms and collaborations from rappers, musical icons and even Washington’s own daughter. Features include: Thundercat, Taj Austin, Ras Austin, Patrice Quinn, DJ Battlecat, Brandon Coleman, D-Smoke, George Clinton, Bj the Chicago Kid, and Andre 3000." - Young

  • red & blue colored double vinyl pressing (please note: actual pressing color and packaging may differ from mock-up photo)
  • indie exclusive
  • gatefold sleeve
  • tracklist: 1. Lesanu 2. Kamasi Washington feat. Thundercat, Taj Austin & Ras Austin - Asha The First 3. Kamasi Washington feat. Patrice Quinn, DJ Battlecat & Brandon Coleman - Computer Love 4. Kamasi Washington & Terrace Martin - The Visionary 5. Kamasi Washington & George Clinton & D Smoke - Get Lit 6. Kamasi Washington & Andre 3000 - Dream State 7. Kamasi Washington & BJ the Chicago Kid - Together 8. The Garden Path 9. Road to Self (KO) 10. Interstellar Peace (The Last Stance) 11. Lines in the Sand 12. Prologue
  • music label: Young 2024
UPC: 889030035035

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed