Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Dust On Common (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP (Record Store Day)

Mannequin RecordsSKU lp-8457

essential 2009 NYC coldwave
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Before releasing the excellent Free Flight 12” on W.T. Records and teaming with Katie Rose for Further Reductions, as well as a string of releases on L.I.E.S. with his Vapauteen project, Shawn O’Sullivan played in Brooklyn coldwave trio Led Er Est. Dust On Common is the band’s debut full-length, released in 2009 by defunct Brooklyn label Weird Records and out of print for several years now. The record’s stripped down synth, guitar & drum machine arrangements and echoed vocals recall Seventeen Seconds-era Cure (“Port Isabel”), Throbbing Gristle (“CC Exit”) and early electro (“I Wait”), but contemporaries Xeno & Oaklander, Martial Canterel, Regis and Veronica Vasicka’s Minimal Wave catalog are the easiest comparisons to draw. Euro coldwave specialists Mannequin Records have given Dust On Common a bang-up reissue on orange colored vinyl for RSD 2017, strictly limited to 500 copies. Recommended.

  • 500 copies pressed
  • orange vinyl pressing
  • music label: Mannequin Records
reviewed by peanut dust 05/2017
UPC: 73917896


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed