Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Season High (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Loma VistaSKU lp-8674

effortless synth pop from eclectic Swedish band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$14.95 Original Price$19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Little Dragon has been churning out sophisticated synth pop numbers for over a decade. The group's latest full-length, Season High, is once again filled with eclectic but accessible music, and this time around, the Swedish four-piece band surveys '80s dance-pop and '90s R&B for inspiration. Siminian Mobile Disco's James Ford alongside the quintet handles production, and the gang blends electronic layers with intimate, melodic vocals of Yukimi Nagano, who, after tons of features on projects from EVERYONE (Flume, Gorillaz, De La Soul, etc.), sounds comfortable and at home. No trend chasing, no cookie-cutter radio songs, just polished, effortless tunes that offer a pleasant listening experience. Some of the highlights include: "High," "Sweet," "Celebrate," "Strobe Light," and "Should I."

  • white vinyl pressing
  • music label: Loma Vista 2017
reviewed by bar adal 05/2017
UPC: 50872520


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed