Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Think (About It) Deluxe Vinyl LP+7"

Get On DownSKU fr-3127

deluxe reissue of the funky soul singer's debut
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$19.95 Original Price$26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Deluxe reissue of the seminal funk classic! You all know the "Think" break. You've heard it on "It Takes Two" and countless Bmore records. And by now you know it comes from the James Brown produced debut of Lyn Collins. Get On Down has put another great release together to celebrate this classic record. Along with a faithful pressing of the original album you get a poster and a repress of Collins' 1973 People single, "We Want To Parrty, Parrty, Parrty" with the B Side "You Can't Beat Two People In Love" which is unavailable on any Lyn Collins full-length! Here's what the mgmnt had to say when we were first able to get our hands on the "Think (About It) LP: I take no risk in calling this one of the greatest funk productions of all time. The first time I heard "It Takes Two," I got rea. The first time I heard that loop in context of the original song, it ignited my whole interest in record collecting (which in turn gave more reason to start the Lab). From the suspenseful spoken intro, to Lyn's vocal vibrato, to the multiple bridges, and finally to the monstrous break that appears twice, you really couldn't imagine a more potent formula. "Think" is the obvious nug on here, but this is really about soul sista swagger on tracks like "Ain't No Sunshine," "Fly Me To the Moon," and "Wheels of Life" that complete the picture. I always thought Lyn was best enjoyed on albums rather than 7"s (badass as they may be).

  • limited edition
  • bonus 7" with two tracks not available on the album
  • includes poster
  • music label: People Records 1972 / Get On Down 1975
reviewed by Hank Ohs 03/2015
UPC: 38509396


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed