Skip to content
🔴 EXTRA 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
🔴 EXTRA 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Perfect Blue Soundtrack (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Tiger Lab VinylSKU lp-10520

harrowing instrumentals from the underground anime classic
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $33.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 339 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Perfect Blue was one of the more defensible titles in that weirdly curated Anime section in Blockbuster Video that always seemed a little too close to the kid's stuff. A milestone in animated storytelling, Perfect Blue is a bleak psychological horror film that critiques the rampant media-driven consumerism and vanity that came hand-in-hand with the Japanese economic bubble of the early 90’s. The film features a mix of candy-coated (but average) J-Pop and a moody, chilling instrumental score, the latter of which is collected on this LP. “Nightmare” blurs the lines between purposeful instrumentation and Sacred Bones-ish industrial musique concrete, “Mima’s Theme” is theremin and eerie strings. “Virtual Mima” could be a dubbed-out remix of a contemporary Bjork track, with relentlessly layered eclectic percussion and deft mixing board effects. There’s a “vocal” version as well, which sounds like a lost track from 1996's Ghost In The Shell OST. Pressed on clear blue/green vinyl and limited to only 300 copies, this is sure to sell out 8

  • clear solid blue/green colored vinyl
  • limited edition of 300 
  • music label: Tiger Lab Vinyl 2019
reviewed by SOMETIMES CRYSTAL 05/2019
UPC: 724101784217


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed