Skip to content
  1. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Everyday! details

Operation Doomsday (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Metal Face RecordsSKU hh-4217

deluxe, remastered pressing of classic Doom album
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Limited pressing of Operation Doomsday on split colored vinyl! Sonically, this is the best it gets as the classic Doom material gets a fresh remaster from the original Fondle 'Em release. The records themselves are housed in an awesome pic sleeve featuring artwork by Jason Jagel & Jeff Jank from the 2011 Metal Face reissue. Fold out poster included, an essential piece for the Doom completist. Lab heads should know the music, but here's our original review of the album as a refresher: Zev Love X of KMD reincarnated himself as MF Doom the masked villain who came out the ashes of the death (RIP Subroc) and major label weakness (fuc Elektra). He blasted back on the scene with a series of acclaimed Fondle 'Em vinyl releases (which now go for 40+ buck a pop!). All of a sudden, his early material was gone. Luckily MF has released a new pressing of his full length which includes all 89.9 classics like "Dead Bent" (yes!), "Red and Gold," and "Gas Drawls." The production is rough and the guests stanky the way like we like it. Classic NY underground. 18 tracks in all.

  • split colored vinyl
  • limited to 1000 copies
  • Metal Face cover variant by Jason Jagel & Jeff Jank
  • fold-out 18" x 24" poster included
  • music label: Metal Face Records 2016
reviewed by snackmaster 05/2012


    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed