Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Everyday! details

NMH Neutral Milk Hotel Vinyl Boxset

NMH RecordsSKU lp-7713

career spanning set from the influential psych folk band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $129.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 1299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Comprehensive collection of material from Jeff Magnum's Neutral Milk Hotel. This boxset includes both of the band's full length albums, On Avery Island and In The Aeroplane Over The Sea, along with a bevy of previously unreleased material. Upon its release in 2011 it marked the first release of new NMH material since 1998. Their 1993 single "Everything Is" was repackaged as a 10" with two unreleased songs and the 7" for "Little Birds" and "Where You'll Find Me Now" include different versions. The most interesting part of the boxset may be the inclusion of the Ferris Wheel On Fire EP. It features acoustic recordings from 1992 - 1995 that Magnum had never released. Released by Neutral Milk Hotel with tons of goodies!

  • two LPs housed in their own gatefold sleeves
  • two 10" EPs with never before released recordings
  • two 7" singles with never before released recordings
  • one 7" picture disc with a poster
  • two 24" x 24" posters
  • insert cards with credits and thank yous
  • housed in a box with original cover art
  • music label: Neutral Milk Hotel 2011
reviewed by Hank Ohs 04/2016


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed