Skip to content
🔴 EXTRA 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
🔴 EXTRA 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Smokers Delight - 25th Anniversary Edition (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Warp RecprdsSKU lp-11247

celebrating a quarter century of George Evelyn's seminal downtempo smoke sesh
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

25th anniversary deluxe edition of Nightmares On Wax's classic sophomore joint! I always thought the cover and title had a lot to do with this album's popularity. I remember seeing that juicy cover and wanting to buy it without even listening to it, followed by a sesh at home with a dime of NYC's bottom level brown mexi. Underneath the exterior, the album manages to live up to its presentation. Start with the Quincy Jones-sampling "Night's Introlude" which establishes the album's thick, dense sound. Relax to the oversized basslines of "Wait A Minute" and wonder at the intriguing interludes like "Me + You" and "Time," "Groove Str," "Man Tha Journey" and "Bless My Soul" were my shit back then, back when you could rock 90bpm instrumental tracks and have the dough boys go crazy (strange times). In retrospect, this album was much more realized than its downtempo counterparts, dude was already way more advanced than the cut and paste of the day. A downtempo classic indeed. A long one too with 16 tracks and over an hour of music.

  • green + red colored double vinyl pressing
  • 25th anniversary edition
  • housed in mirrorboard gatefold sleeve w/ exclusive roach material insert + liner notes
  • digital download includes full album plus 4 previously unheard bonus tracks
  • limited edition
  • music label: Warp Records 2020
reviewed by the mgmnt 03/2006


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed