Skip to content
  1. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Everyday! details

Mono No Aware (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

PANSKU lp-10159

contemporary ambient dispatches from the new experimental underground
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$24.95 Original Price$30.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Bill Kouligas' PAN imprint pulls out all stops for this glossy collection of tracks pushing the limits of what’s generally considered ‘ambient’, enlisting the likes of label regulars Yves Tumor, Jeff Witscher (Rene Hell), M.E.S.H., ADR (of Gatekeeper), Pan Daijing as well as James K and Kouligas himself (and many more). 'Mono no aware': a Japanese term for "the pathos of things", "an empathy toward things", "a sensitivity to ephemera,” or the awareness of impermanence… maybe we’re reaching, but unlike traditional ambient music, you really feel the beginning and ending of these tracks and lament their passing like the turning and dropping of autumn leaves. We can’t in good faith call it ‘ambient’ because it demands your full attention: Kareem Lotfy’s vaporous distillation of a certain slice of French trap, Yves Tumor’s heart-wrenching “Limerence,” Malibu’s intensely intimate ballad “Held,” and Helm’s cosmic steel mill “Eliminator” are some of the most arresting electronic music to surface in recent memory - and that’s just the first side!! Not to mention the gorgeous sleeve art; all around one of the best releases of 2017 for sure. Even Kanye couldn’t keep his hands off it. 2018 repress on white colored vinyl, double vinyl pressing, 16 tracks total, highly recommended.

  • white colored double vinyl pressing
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • music label: PAN 2017
reviewed by tom violence 11/2018




Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed