Skip to content
🔴 JBL / Rega / Kanto Specials shop now
🔴 JBL / Rega / Kanto Specials shop now
  1. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Everyday! details

2112 (200g, Hologram) Vinyl LP

MercurySKU lp-8196

epic 4th album from the Canadian prog rock band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Classic Rush repressed! 2112 gets a super deluxe reissue on extra heavyweight 200 gram audiophile vinyl, complete with awesome spinning hologram of the "Red Star Of The Federation" etched into the deadwax area of the record. Holographic etchings are always the cherry on top, and this one looks especially dope (see video below). If that wasn't enough, the whole thing was treated to a fresh direct metal remaster at the famous Abbey Road Mastering studios in October of 2014. The album itself was originally released back in 1976, and was the Canadian prog rock outfit's 4th full length. The record is split into to parts with the A-side containing the epic 7-part "2112" suite that continues the concept album themes the band had previously experimented with. The B-side is completely unrelated however, and contains the songs "A Passage To Bangkok," "The Twilight Zone," "Lessons," "Tears," and "Something For Nothing." A must for the Rush heads and fans of classic prog rock.

  • 200 gram audiophile vinyl pressing
  • spinning hologram of the "Red Star of the Federation" etched in the runout groove
  • direct metal remastering at Abbey Road Mastering Studios, October 2014
  • music label: Mercury 2015
reviewed by Xabadak 11/2016
UPC: 56332040


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed