Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Studio One Rockers (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP (Record Store Day) - Limit 2 Per Customer

Soul Jazz RecordsSKU rsd20-005

available on 8/29 RSD Drop, sign up for stock email notification
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $33.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 339 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sign up for Stock Email Notification to receive a one-time notification when this item becomes available. This is a Record Store Day title, it will be available on August 29th, 2020. Please sign up for a STOCK EMAIL NOTE to get first chance at these limited edition titles.

  • Owned and founded by Clement "Coxsone" Dodd, Studio One's output serves as a comprehensive guide to the history of Reggae music. The music on Studio One Rockers covers all areas of Reggae such as Ska, Rocksteady, Roots and Dancehall, all areas in which Studio One led the field and has become the essential introduction to reggae fans throughout the world. Included in this compilation are classic Ska tracks ("Phoenix City"), Rocksteady ("Feel Like Jumping"), Roots music ("Truth and Rights"), Dancehall (Freddy McGregor, Michigan and Smiley) and many more. Featured here are many of the classic tracks from Studio One. From Dawn Penn's legendary "No, No, No" to classics such as Horace Andy's "Skylarking" and Marcia Griffith's "Feel Like Jumping".

  • Soul Jazz Records is releasing this 20th anniversary edition of their classic Studio One Rockers on Record Store Day-exclusive green vinyl + download code. This new edition is a one-off pressing exclusively for Record Store Day.

  • SIDE A: 1.Sound Dimension – Real Rock 2. Marcia Griffiths – Feel Like Jumping 3. Freddy McGregor – Bobby Babylon 4. Horace Andy – Skylarking
    SIDE B: 1. Lennie Hibbert – Village Soul 2. Brentford All-Stars – Greedy G 3. Johnny Osbourne – Truth And Rights 4. Ernest Ranglin – Surfin’
    SIDE C: 1. Michigan & Smiley – Eye Of Danger 2. Dawn Penn – No, No, No 3. The Skatalites – Phoenix City
    SIDE D: 1. Prince Jazzbo – Crabwalking 2. Jackie Mittoo – Hot Milk 3. Lone Ranger – Badder Dan Dem 4. Credric Brooks – Ethiopia

  • limited to 1,000 copies
  • music label: Soul Jazz Records 2020
  • sign up for Stock Email above for leftover notification.
  • view all Record Store Day 2020 titles
  • view all in-stock Record Store Day titles
UPC: 5026328004518

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed