Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Transient Random-Noise Bursts With Announcements (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 3LP

DuophonicSKU lp-10536

super limited reissue of indie/krautrock crossover, remastered + expanded
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Expansive triple LP reissue of Stereolab's 1993 album Transient Random-Noise Bursts With Announcements. This was "The Groop’s" second album of “marxist background music”, krautrock-inspired indie pop with a rock edge. “Jenny Ondioline” was the (18 minute!) lead single and a charmingly meandering mission statement, wall-of-sound guitar freakouts held at bay by rigid motorik drums. “I’m Going Out Of My Way” is built around a claustrophobic organ riff that nearly swallows Lætitia Sadier’s restrained vocal. “Golden Bell” is one of the headier cuts, a reverberating bass line leading a parade of skronking guitars. This album was freshly remastered from the original tapes and includes a bonus disc with demos, outtakes, and alternate versions. This edition is pressed on clear vinyl. The LPs are packaged in a sturdy bespoke sleeve housed inside of a heavyweight clear PVC wallet. Also includes a fold-out poster with lyrics and liner notes.

  • clear triple vinyl pressing
  • bespoke gatefold sleeve and pvc outer wallet
  • includes 24x24 poster of album artwork with liner notes on rear
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • also available: Stereolab - Mars Audiac Quintet Vinyl 3LP
  • music label: Duophonic 2019
reviewed by STEREOLAD 05/2019
UPC: 5060384615141


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed