Skip to content
  1. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Everyday! details

Illinois - Special 10th Anniversary Blue Marvel Edition (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Asthmatic Kitty RecordsSKU lp-7632

2005 breakthrough album from acclaimed singer songwriter
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$27.95 Original Price$29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sufjan's breakthrough fifth album form 2005, special 10th Anniversary edition! Illinois is the second in a proposed series of concept albums from the indie folk singer, based on the 50 states of the United States. It has since been revealed the whole project was indeed just a joke, but hey, he got two states down! Similiar to the Michigan album, every song on Illinois references Illinois in some way or another; whether it's places, people, or important events - they're all linked to the Prairie state. This one was thoroughly praised by the critics and is widely considered one of, if not THE most successful album from Sufjan to date. It also gets the award for longest song titles in an album, just look at that tracklist - ridiculous! 24 tracks with digital download and triple gatefold sleeve.

  • limited to 10,000 copies
  • double LP repress on red and white vinyl
  • bonus star shaped red vinyl 12" with "Chicago" demo
  • triple gatefold sleeve
  • digital download included
  • music label: Asthmatic Kitty Records 2005 / 2016
reviewed by Bo Linas 06/2015
UPC: 59508484


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed