Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Surrender (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

AstralwerksSKU lp-8311

big beat duo's star-studded 3rd album
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

REISSUE OF TOM ROWLANDS AND ED SIMONS' 3RD FULL-LENGTH. This colored vinyl reissue of Surrender is part of a much-needed campaign by Astralwerks to reissue many rare and out-of-print Chemical Brothers records. Surrender is the culmination of the massive success of their first two albums and the start of the duo's shift away from the super-bland "big beat" tag towards the even-blander label "electronica". Featuring guest appearances from Hope Sandoval, Jonathan Donahue and their Northern brethren Noel Gallagher (Oasis), Bernard Sumner (New Order, Joy Division) and Bobby Gillespie (Primal Scream, Jesus & Mary Chain), the album boasts a mix of rock radio crossovers ("Let Forever Be", "Out Of Control") and relatively straightforward techno ("Got Glint?" and "Under The Influence", haaa). The late nineties / early 00s bedroom raver crew will surely remember "Hey Boy Hey Girl" from MTV AMP.

  • blue colored vinyl
  • double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • limited, hand-numbered edition of 1000
  • music label: Astralwerks 2017
reviewed by dj winyl destination 02/2017
UPC: 75560456


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed