Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

A Ghost Is Born (180g) Vinyl 2LP

NonesuchSKU lp-7394

fractured yet confident indie pop
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

/Fifth studio album from Chicago's Wilco. A Ghost Is Born was originally recorded between November 2003 and March 2004 with producer Jim O'Rourke behind the boards. O'Rourke encouraged front man Jeff Tweedy to develop his guitar skills for the album. His guitar playing drew influence from bands like Television. The songs take many forms, from noise to straight indie pop. A Ghost Is Born was a welcome evolution from the ground Wilco had covered with Yankee Hotel Foxtrot. Includes the songs: "I'm a Wheel," "At Least That's What You Said," "The Late Greats," and "Handshake Drugs." Twelve tracks in all. Released by Nonesuch on 180 gram double vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve.

  • 180 gram double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Rhino / Nonesuch 2004 / 2011
reviewed by two contrarian 01/2016
UPC: 081227649210


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed