Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Breakthrough Limited Edition Vinyl 2x10"

BrainfeederSKU lp-5746

debut album of devastating, psych-influenced beats
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Now available on double 10" for a limited time! Prepare to have your mind officially blown. The much anticipated full length debut from the muthaf'n Gaslamp Killer has landed and it totally exceeds all expectations. Over the years, GLK has grown quite a cult following as a respected DJ and producer. From co-founding the legendary Low End Theory night (where he is still a resident DJ) to touring the globe, his high-energy sets have become the stuff of legend. Now on Breakthrough, Gaslamp Killer takes his heavy, psych-influenced sound to the next level with a fully realized album of devastating beats and bugged-out psychedelia on Flylo's Brainfeeder imprint. Expect an intense trip through dark and ominous sonic territory with some of the heaviest live drum and production work from GLK himself, as well as guest appearances from kindred spirits Gonjasufi, Adrian Younge, Dimlite, Daedelus, Samiyam, Computer Jay, and more. The whole album should be digested in its entirety for the full effect, but check out "Holy Mt. Washington," "Dead Vets," "Flange Face," "Apparitions," "7 Years Of Bad Luck" and "Keep It Simple Stupid" for a taste of the madness. Highly Recommended!

  • music label: Brainfeeder 2012
reviewed by Fadermod 09/2012
UPC: 83289308


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed