Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Requiem (Loser Edition Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Sub PopSKU lp-8082

psych rock w/ world influences from mysterious Swedish collective
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

No one knows who’s in GOAT, the mysterious collective that performs in tribal masks and robes. The band cites Korpilombolo, a remote Swedish village, as its birthplace, and on its third album, Requiem, sounds from around the world mash with post/psych-rock, the loose foundation on which GOAT has been recording music. On the first three tracks (“Djorolen/Union of Sun and Moon,” “I Sing in Silence,” “Temple Rhythms”), the pan pipe takes center stage as Afrobeat rhythms and guitar licks move the songs along. More percussion driven, often times repetitive soundscapes ensue as the album unfolds, and the female vocals add chant-like elements to the tracks. A deeper and almost a spiritual listening experience for sure, check out “Goatfuzz,” “Goodbye,” “Alarms,” “Try My Robe,” “Temple Rhythms,” and “I Sing In Silence.” This is the Loser Edition of the album pressed on translucent red / black vinyl. Downloads included.

  • Loser Edition
  • die-cut sleeve
  • includes digital downloads
  • translucent black and red marbled vinyl
  • music label: Sub Pop 2016
reviewed by donut savage 10/2016
UPC: 10945544


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed