Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Instruments (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP (Record Store Day)

PIAS/TransgressiveSKU rsd19-165

modern classical reinterpretation of Fugazi's 3rd full-length
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Andre de Ridder-headed chamber orchestra S t a r g a z e (worked on the soundtrack to The Revenant, There Will Be Blood, and more) links with Deerhoof's Greg Saunier. For this 12-tracker, they re-interpret Fugazi's 3rd album In On The Kill Taker with a modern classical sensibility, and what comes forth is a loosely adapted take on the breakthrough post-hardcore full-length, with all the oddities and experimental charm you would expect. Check out "Sweet And Low," "Walken's Syndrome," "Great Chop," and "Cassavetes."

  • gold vinyl pressing
  • edition of 500
  • music label: PIAS/Transgressive 2019
UPC: 01668186

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed