Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

A Closer Look At The Dap-Kings - The Instrumentals for Saun & Starr's Look Closer (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP (Record Store Day)

Daptone RecordsSKU fr-3838

musical backdrop to critically acclaimed 2014 modern soul project
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $20.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 209 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

After years of backing up Sharon Jones, singers Saun & Starr teamed up to release Look Closer, a critically acclaimed 2014 project produced by Daptone's Gabriel Roth. The Dap-Kings backed up the soulful duo, and this special Record Store Day 2018 release collects the instrumentals recorded by the "baddest band in the land." Check out "Sunshine (You're Blowing My Cool)," "Hot Shot," "Big Wheel," and the closer, "Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah."

reviewed by rei kwondo 05/2018
UPC: 44735752

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed