Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Notes From A Quiet Life (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP - Turntable Lab Exclusive - PRE-ORDER

Sub PopSKU lp-15068

art + chillwave collide in 2024; Lab exclusive numbered edition of 300
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
Pre-Order Notice
This item is scheduled to ship Late June 2024
*please read our Pre-Order Policy
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"The music of Washed Out has always levitated over a timeless frontier. You can sense it in his immersive, amorphous vocals, the expansive soundscapes, the wistful storytelling. Greene’s transcendent output has earned him the moniker of 'Godfather of Chillwave' by Pitchfork and a co-sign from Portlandia, which borrowed his track, 'Feel It All Around,' for its utopian theme song. His latest, Notes From a Quiet Life arrives after delivering more than a decade of distinct and disparate creative re-imaginations at a remarkably high level (five albums, two EPs). Notes From a Quiet Life is the first album Greene wholly self-produced, with some mixing assistance from Nathan Boddy (James Blake, Mura Masa) and David Wrench (Caribou, Florence + the Machine). Greene’s list of influences for Notes From a Quiet Life are mostly sculpture icons: minimalist legend Donald Judd, abstract expressionist Cy Twombly, and modernists Barbara Hepworth and Henry Moore." - Sub Pop

  • Turntable Lab exclusive
  • electric blue colored vinyl
  • housed in die-cut jacket w/ printed inner sleeve
  • individually hand-numbered
  • limited edition of 300
  • tracklist: 1. Waking Up 2. Say Goodbye 3. Got Your Back 4. The Hardest Part 5. A Sign 6. Second Sight 7. Running Away 8. Wait on You 9. Wondrous Life 10. Letting Go
  • music label: Sub Pop 2024
  • TTL Editions 141

Pre-Order Policy

  • If you want to order additional items (including other pre-orders), please make separate orders. Otherwise, we will hold your order until all items are in stock and ready to ship.
  • Scheduled ship dates are always estimates which are subject to change. If there is a substantial delay, we will contact you directly.
  • All vinyl pre-orders come with Turntable Lab stickers.
UPC: 098787160000

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed