Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Nite Versions (Mixed) Vinyl 2LP

Play It Again SamSKU lp-15024

2005 nu disco classic, continuous mix version
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $36.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 369 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

It was awesome to have this available on domestic CD, but it's even more badass to have this on import double LP. You can tell that Trevor Jackson meant for the cover art to be on LP format. Definitely a keeper... I think after we've gotten over the whole new disco thing (then the rave thing, then trance thing, then amazingly back to indy rap thing), this is the album that's gonna stick out as the genre's classic. I haven't gotten sick of this album yet, which is a bit of a mini-miracle. Here's our original review: The Soulwax guys are pretty clever. With their new album people were expecting the duo's electro-dance juice. Instead the duo delivered a surprisingly good rock album that's been charting singles overseas. In another twist, shortly after the original release, they dropped this Nite Versions album which features club versions of the album tracks. The idea was inspired by The Human League's Love And Dancing album, the remix album that followed Dare. Following in line with the original expectations, this is exactly what people wanted in the first place: catchy, dirty dancefloor stuff. 9 tracks including the huge "NY Lipps," "Teachers", "Miserable Girl," "E Talking," and "Krack."

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • note: tracks are mixed together like the original CD version
  • printed inner sleeves
  • original release year: 2005
  • music label: Play It Again Sam 2024
reviewed by the mgmnt 11/2005
UPC: 5400863142896


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed