Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Delaware (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP - PRE-ORDER

Wharf Cat RecordsSKU lp-14991

first US pressing of Boston shoegaze band's 1992 debut, remastered + overseen by the band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $33.95
Pre-Order Notice
This item is scheduled to ship Early August 2024
*please read our Pre-Order Policy
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 339 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Delaware is the debut studio album by American band Drop Nineteens released on June 19, 1992. Despite the album's release over 30 years ago, and the band remaining inactive from 1993 onwards this album has remained a favorite of shoegaze fans for decades, and was listed as one of the 50 best shoegaze albums of all time by Pitchfork in 2016. This lasting love of the record has cemented the band as one of the most influential bands of the genre from their time.Over the last several years the album has found a new audience that has championed Delaware along side of the band’s mostly UK 90’s contemporaries. A new legion of Drop Nineteens fans have likely discovered their music through streaming services, rather than on 120 Minutes. Tracks like the towering 'Kick The Tragedy' and pop songs 'Winona' & 'Delaware' sit next to more experimental moments like 'Reberrymemberer.' And while the album is certainly a wild ride, it all flows together as easily as singers’ Greg Ackell and Paula Kelley’s vocals.Now for the first time, this record will be available via a USA pressing on yellow colored vinyl. Remastered for vinyl by Carl Saff." - Wharf Cat Records

  • first US vinyl pressing of Boston shoegaze band's cult debut album
  • 'daffodil' yellow colored vinyl (please note: actual pressing color and packaging may differ from mock-up photo)
  • remastered audio
  • reimagined cover art, fully authorized and overseen by the band
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 1992
  • music label: Wharf Cat Records 2024

Pre-Order Policy

  • If you want to order additional items (including other pre-orders), please make separate orders. Otherwise, we will hold your order until all items are in stock and ready to ship.
  • Scheduled ship dates are always estimates which are subject to change. If there is a substantial delay, we will contact you directly.
  • All vinyl pre-orders come with Turntable Lab stickers.
UPC: 843563173138


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed