Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Melody A.M. (Import) Vinyl 2LP

Wall Of SoundSKU lp-15241

2001 chill electronica debut, includes 'Eple' + 'Remind Me'
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $44.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 449 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Released in 2001 on the Norwegian label Wall of Sound, Röyksopp’s Melody A.M. stands as a defining album in the Scandinavian electronic music scene. Hailing from Tromsø, Norway, the duo Svein Berge and Torbjørn Brundtland crafted an ambient, yet danceable soundscape that blends elements of downtempo, trip-hop, and synthwave. This debut album is renowned for its lush, atmospheric textures and has a unique place in Röyksopp’s discography for its purity and innovation. The album includes the iconic tracks "Eple," with its mellow, melodic synths and catchy beat, and "Remind Me," with a catchy vocal sample and smooth groove, perfect for a reflective listening experience. "Poor Leno," another standout track, features a hypnotic rhythm and smooth vocals that showcase the duo’s ability to mix electronic music with evocative soundscapes. The production is pristine, with a focus on subtle electronic textures and engaging rhythms. Compared to Röyksopp’s later works, Melody A.M. maintains a more minimalist and introspective sound, setting a high bar for their subsequent releases. UK import pressing.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • high-quality UK import
  • printed inner sleeves
  • individually numbered
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2001
  • music label: Wall Of Sound 2023
reviewed by Lab Assistant 07/2024
UPC: 5028589014817


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed