Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Soundtrack (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP (Record Store Day)

Madison Gate RecordsSKU lp-6325

funk, rock and soul hits from the David O. Russell crime comedy drama
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Limited edition red and blue vinyl pressing for Black Friday Record Store Day 2014! David O. Russell's 2013 crime comedy drama, American Hustle, won universal praise from critics and received ten Academy Award nominations. The tale of two con artists, played by Christian Bale and Amy Adams, was based on the FBI ABSCAM operation of the late 1970s and early 1980s. The con artists are forced to set up an elaborate sting operation on corrupt politicians, including the mayor of Camden, New Jersey. The soundtrack for this elaborate scam is pure 1970s epicness. It moves through classic pop, rock, and disco hits of the era, including some of the decade's defining songs. There are more off beat picks as well, such as Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes' gritty version of "Don't Leave Me This Way" and Mayssa Karaa's otherworldly Arabic interpretation of Jefferson Airplane's "White Rabbit." The latter being one of the standouts on an album packed with hits. Overall, it's a playful and lighthearted affair much like the movie it soundtracks.

  • Red and Blue vinyl pressing
  • exclusive tracks not available on CD version
  • first time vinyl pressing
  • limited to 3000 copies worldwide
  • music label: Legacy 2013 / Madison Gate Records 2014
reviewed by Hank Ohs 01/2015
UPC: 83990484


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed