Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Rolling Stones Songbook (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP (Record Store Day)

Slow Down SoundsSKU lp-9467

1st time reissue, famously sampled for "Bittersweet Symphony"
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $28.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 289 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Symphonic renditions of Rolling Stones tunes, reissued on vinyl for the first time! The Andrew Olham Orchestra was the brainchild of Andrew Loog Oldham, the original manager and record producer of The Rolling Stones. 1965's The Rolling Stone Songbook would be the group's sole release and features "The Last Time," whose epic strings were famously sampled by The Verve on "Bittersweet Symphony." Also features orchestral versions of "I Can't Get No Satisfaction," "Play With Fire," "Blue Turns To Grey," and more. This 2018 Record Store Day repress comes on clear colored vinyl and is limited to 2,500 copies.

reviewed by Tofu Van 08/2018
UPC: 17288712


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed