Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Jiaolong (Caribou, Free MP3) 2LP

JiaolongSKU dm-4576

eclectic dancefloor grooves from Caribou, pick!
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 220 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Full length debut from Dan Snaith's Daphni alias on his own Jiaolong imprint. Most people probably know Snaith from his other alias Caribou, but as Daphni, the Canadian producer explores dancefloor oriented realms to great success. Daphni first emerged on the scene with a 12" in 2011(already sought-after and pricey on discogs) and has since made waves with his unique and eclectic brand of dance floor music. Those that slept on the first Jiaolong 12" will be pleased to hear those tracks are contained on here on the full length, including the amazing soul-sampling jam "Yes, I Know," the heavy afro-fusion groove of "Ne Noya," and the lush polyrhythmic bounce of "Jiao." Further expanding the scope of Daphni's world are fresh tracks like "Ye Ye" that jacks it up with heavy bass rolls and tough drum programming, the hypnotizing synths of "Light," the drum heavy "Pairs," and the deep, textured goodness of "Ahora." Undoubtably dope material through and through that will work on the floor as well as the headphones. 9 tracks in all, recommended.

  • music label: Jiaolong 2012
reviewed by TKB 12/2012
UPC: 62777338


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed