Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

B-Sides & Rarities Vinyl 2LP+DVD

Reprise RecordsSKU lp-7819

comp. of unreleased demos/alt. versions from “Radiohead of metal”
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Most demos don’t make the cut because they simply aren’t good. This is not the case for songs on DeftonesB-Sides & Rarities. The 2005 release is a compilation of tracks that aren’t on Adrenaline, Around the Fur, White Pony, and/or Deftones, with tracks like “Change (In the House of Flies) - Acoustic,” “Digital Bath - Acoustic,” and “Be Quiet and Drive (Far Away) - Acoustic” offering alternate, stripped down (and sometimes better) takes of bigger songs from the Sacramento outfit’s catalog. There are also Deftones’ versions of Lynyrd Skynard’s “Simple Man, ” Duran Duran’s “The Chauffeur,” The Smiths’ “Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want,” and Sade’s “No Ordinary Love.” Some are better than others for sure, but these covers provide a glimpse into the musical influences and tastes of the band, which fans will appreciate. This RSD2016 release also includes a DVD filled with videos, photos and more.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • bonus DVD included
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Reprise Records 2005 / 2016
reviewed by donut savage 06/2016
UPC: 37644100


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed