Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

TANGK (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP - PRE-ORDER

Partisan RecordsSKU lp-14674

increasingly soulful effort from British post-punks, prod. by Kenny Beats + Nigel Godrich
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
Pre-Order Notice
This item is scheduled to ship Mid February 2024
*please read our Pre-Order Policy
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"TANGK is, at its core, a love album. Open to anyone who requires something to shout out loud in order to fend off any encroaching sense of the void, now or forever. TANGK is a bona fide pop record in a way we’ve never heard from IDLES before, that is, something for everyone to pass around and share, communal anthems intended for overcoming our grievances. The word - pronounced 'tank' with a whiff of the 'g' - began as an onomatopoeic reference in-studio for the sound of a guitar tone, but has grown into a sigil for living in love. Joe sings on TANGK in a way we’ve never heard before, completing his transformation from post-punk firebrand into soul singing evangelist. TANGK was co-produced by Nigel Godrich, Kenny Beats, and IDLES guitarist Mark Bowen." - Partisan Records

  • fifth studio album from UK post-punk band, produced by Nigel Godrich, Kenny Beats + guitarist Mark Bowen
  • transparent orange colored vinyl (please note: actual pressing color and packaging may differ from mock-up photo)
  • printed die-cut inner sleeve
  • limited edition
  • tracklist: 1. IDEA 01 2. Gift Horse 3. POP POP POP 4. Roy 5. A Gospel 6. Dancer 7. Grace 8. Hall & Oates 9. Jungle 10. Gratitude 11. Monolith
  • music label: Partisan Records 2024

Pre-Order Policy

  • If you want to order additional items (including other pre-orders), please make separate orders. Otherwise, we will hold your order until all items are in stock and ready to ship.
  • Scheduled ship dates are always estimates which are subject to change. If there is a substantial delay, we will contact you directly.
  • All vinyl pre-orders come with Turntable Lab stickers.
UPC: 720841304135

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed