Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Lust For Life (Red Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

4 Men With BeardsSKU lp-9066

classic solo effort from the punk rock innovator
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sophomore solo studio album from Muskegon, Michigan's Iggy Pop. Lust For Life was originally recorded in 1977 and was the second time that Pop had worked with David Bowie. Following the tour in support of his solo debut, The Idiot, Pop entered the studio with Bowie. The two were determined to write and record the album very quickly. Pop barely slept in an effort to keep pace with the lightening speed Bowie in the studio. The end result was heavier on the rock n roll than its more experimental predecessor. And the album contains some of Pop's most lasting recordings. Includes the songs: "Lust For Life," "The Passenger," "Some Weird Sin," and "Tonight." Nine tracks in all. Released by 4 Men With Beards on limited colored vinyl.

  • limited edition of 1,000
  • red colored vinyl pressing
  • music label: 4 Men With Beards 2016
reviewed by ninetwofor 09/2016
    UPC: 63484168


    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed