Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Album - 20th Anniversary Edition (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP+7" (Record Store Day)

Real PeopleSKU hh-4832

Bay Area rap classic from 97 w/ bonus "Lady Don't Tek No" 45
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $28.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 289 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Lateef and Lyrics born are LATYRX. The Bay Area rap duo's ground breaking debut album gets a deluxe reissue for its 20th anniversary and RSD BLK FRI 2017. Originally released in 1997, Latyrx The Album took underground hip-hop to a higher level with superior flows by Lateef The Truth Speaker and Lyrics Born. backed with top notch production from the legendary DJ Shadow, Chief Xcel (Blackalicious) and Lyrics Born himself. This limited 2017 pressing comes on red/white and blue/white colored vinyl and includes a bonus 7" featuring the DJ Shadow-produced "Lady Don't Tek No" (from the Muzappers Mixes) on 7" for the first time ever. Housed in gatefold sleeve with in-depth liner notes by veteran Bay Area journalist Eric Arnold (including input from Lyrics Born and Lateef). Recommended.

  • deluxe 20th anniversary reissue on swirled red/white + blue/white colored vinyl pressing
  • includes bonus "Lady Don't Tek No" 7" produced by DJ Shadow (1st time on 7" vinyl)
  • limited to 1,000 copies
  • influential Bay Area underground rap classic w/ production from DJ Shadow, Chief Xcel and Lyrics Born
  • in-depth liner notes by veteran Bay Area journalist Eric Arnold (including input from Lyrics Born and Lateef The Truthspeaker)
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Real People 2017
  • view all Record Store Day Black Friday 2017 titles
  • view all in-stock Record Store Day titles
reviewed by Al Pastor 11/2017
UPC: 44764680

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed