Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Tha Carter IV - Deluxe Edition (Red Vinyl) 2LP

UniversalSKU hh-3633

Weezy's ninth studio album
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $18.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 180 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Tha Carter III pushed Lil Wayne into the ranks of hip-hop's best, but the rock-themed Rebirth and the pre-prison term I Am Not a Human Being kept only the most dedicated of Weezy fans happy. Here is Tha Carter IV, and the album, just based on the strength of the lead single "6 Foot 7 Foot," is closer to III in terms of quality. The Bandgladesh-produced "6 Foot 7 Foot" is a potent mix of a banging' beat and Tunechi's rapid-fire flow, with Cory Gunz making a memorable guest appearance. The track has been out for a while, but it still hits as hard as ever. "John" featuring Rick Ross is another heater with plenty of gun and money talk (Polow da Don handles the beat), and for less aggressive, more introspective cuts, check out "How To Love" and "She Will feat Drake," or the brilliant, Jimmy Carter-sampling "President Carter. All in all, Tha Carter IV is a solid, well-rounded hip-hop album worth repeated listens. This is the deluxe RED VINYL version with 3 bonus tracks.

  • music label: Universal
reviewed by nakinboots 10/2011
UPC: 85472912


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed