Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Day-By-Day (Octave One) Vinyl 12"

430 WestSKU dm-5262

sought after 90's Detroit techno and house reissued
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$10.95 Original Price$13.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 109 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Repressed! Never On Sunday's 1992 Detroit masterpiece finally gets a proper reissue. Produced by the Motor City's Burden Brothers (aka Octave One), Day-By-Day captures the essence of early 90's Detroit house and techno like few other records can. Six epic tracks take the listener on a journey through deep and introspective vibes- a rare treat for lovers of emotive electronic music. From the brilliant "Urban Rains" that sets a mood like no other, the sax and piano jamming "Jackie's Theme," to the deep grooving "Carnal Pleasures," and the sensual "In The Breeze," this record is essential listening for fans of Detroit dance music fans. Presented in re-mastered form and re-released in conjunction with the Burden Bros. and 430 West Records. Recommended.

  • music label: 430 West 2015
reviewed by Packard Plant 08/2015


A post shared by @turntablelab on


UPC: 34292676


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed