Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Studio Ghibli Vinyl 5x7" Boxset - PRE-ORDER

Studio Ghibli RecordsSKU lp-10558

iconic + rare vocal themes reissued with care
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $61.95
Pre-Order Notice
This item is scheduled to ship Late July 2024
*please read our Pre-Order Policy
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 619 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Studio Ghibli is responsible for some of the best animated films in the world. This box set of 7” singles collects music from three of their most iconic films, all directed by Hayao Miyazaki. The first disc consists of the moody opening (written and produced by Haruomi Hosono) and ending songs from 1984’s sci-fi and fantasy epic Nausicaa, Valley of the Wind. The second disc is straight up City Pop, featuring the two vocal themes from Laputa Castle In The Sky. The third and fourth disc feature charming selections from My Neighbor Totoro, one of the first anime films to receive an unedited theatrical release in the US. There is an additional bonus disc pressed on colored vinyl that includes instrumental versions of two of the Totoro tracks. Includes a Studio Ghibli 7” adapter. 

  • 5 x 7" vinyl pressing
  • first (4) discs on black vinyl, 5th (bonus) disc on purple colored vinyl (please note: actual pressing color and packaging may differ from mock-up photo)
  • housed in hard outer box enclosure
  • includes custom Ghibli Records 45 adapter
  • limited edition
  • more Studio Ghibli soundtracks available
  • music label: Studio Ghibli Records 2024
reviewed by Stereonoke Hime 05/2019

Pre-Order Policy

  • If you want to order additional items (including other pre-orders), please make separate orders. Otherwise, we will hold your order until all items are in stock and ready to ship.
  • Scheduled ship dates are always estimates which are subject to change. If there is a substantial delay, we will contact you directly.
  • All vinyl pre-orders come with Turntable Lab stickers.
UPC: 4988008086812


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed