Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

London Collection Vol.3 (180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP (Record Store Day)

Black Lion RecordsSKU lp-7587

late period recordings from legendary pianist on vinyl for the 1st time
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Record Store Day Exclusive! The third and last installment of Thelonious Monk's final recording session as a leader finally gets its time to shine on vinyl. The recording features the legendary pianist/composer on six solo performances as well as five numbers with bassist Al McKibbon and drummer Art Blakey. It was remastered from original analog tapes by Bernie Grundman and pressed on transparent 180 gram vinyl at Pallas in Germany, exclusively for Record Store Day 2016.

  • Record Store Day 2016 exclusive
  • remastered from original analog tapesby Bernie Grundman
  • pressed on transparent 180g vinyl
  • music label: Black Lion 2016
reviewed by Black Lion 04/2016
UPC: 18799556


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed