Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Saudade - 10th Anniversary Edition (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Eighteenth Street Lounge MusicSKU lp-14920

2014 DC downtempo inspired by bossa nova + classic film scores
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Thievery Corporation is going back to their roots. With Saudade (pronounced "sow-DAH-djee"), the D.C. duo's seventh studio album, Rob Garza and Eric Hilton return to the sound that brought them together in the first place - Bossa Nova. Drawing on influence from many of their favorite Brazilian producers like Antonio Carlos Jobim, Gal Costa, and Luis Bonfa, Thievery Corporation write a heartfelt love letter to the smooth sounds of Brazil. With the help of a dozen or so guest musicians and five female vocalists (including longtime Thievery collaborator LouLou Ghelichkhani) TC achieves an authentic Bossa tone with a subtle new school touch, a testament to these dudes long-time skill behind the boards. Check the sound on "Meu Nego," "Bateau Rouge," "Sola In Citta," and many more. Recommended.

  • 10th anniversary edition
  • light blue colored vinyl
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2014
  • music label: Eighteenth Street Lounge Music 2024
reviewed by Pato San 04/2014
UPC: 792755858967


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed