Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Diary 001 Vinyl 12"

Fader LabelSKU lp-9886

2018 debut EP, includes 'Pretty Girl'
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $20.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 209 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Official debut from Syracuse University student Claire Cottrill aka Clairo. The term “bedroom pop” is getting thrown around more and more, but unlike the slew of studio artists chasing a certain reverse-engineered false intimacy, Cottrill's bedroom pop is borne out of necessity. And now that her music has transcended Soundcloud and YouTube and is a real thing you can hold in your hands, she’s elevating her sound and poised to make a bigger statement. Diary 001 includes “Pretty Girl,” her breakthrough song about “a relationship I had and how I felt like I needed to be a pretty girl for someone else. I felt like I needed to change a lot about who I actually was to be perfect for them instead of just being who I am genuinely,” plus five new songs that most college sophomores can relate to: “Flaming Hot Cheetohs,” “Boy Of My Dreams,” etc. Diary 001 is a solo affair, save for one track helmed by Danny L Harle, also features Irish rapper Rejjie Snow on “Hello.”

  • 6-track debut EP
  • black vinyl pressing
  • music label: Fader Label 2018
reviewed by spooning good singing gum 08/2018
UPC: 0829299181418


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed