Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Kill 'Em All (180g) Vinyl LP

Blackened RecordingsSKU lp-7704

classic 1983 debut reissued on the band's own Blackened Recordings
Write a review
| 1 answered question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

So tough! Metallica's debut set the stage for the ground they would cover over the course of their career. Kill 'Em All is Metallica at their most raw and unpolished. The tempos are fast, the riffs are heavy and James Hetfield sounds like he is going to give himself an aneurysm at any moment. Leading up to the recording of the album the band had signed with Megaforce Records. On a trip to New York after signing with the label they famously fired then lead guitarist, Dave Mustaine. This would lead to the long feud between the Megadeth leader and Metallica. They hired Kirk Hammett to replace Mustaine after having picked up the legendary Cliff Burton on bass. The rest is history. "(Anesthesia) - Pulling Teeth" is one of the notable Burton contributions to the album and, according to Hetfield and Lars Ulrich, the reason they hired him in the first place. He's even credited with coming up with the name of the album after a dispute with record distributors over the band's original title, Metal Up Your Ass. For all intents and purposes Metallica gave birth to thrash metal with Kill 'Em All. They have songs dedicated to headbanging ("Whiplash"), the apocalypse ("Four Horsemen"), and not feeling any remorse or repent during battle in war ("No Remorse"). What more can you ask for?

  • 180g black vinyl pressing
  • digital download included
  • original release year: 1983
  • music label: Blackened Recordings 2016
reviewed by Hank Ohs 09/2014
UPC: 858978005035


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed