Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Collected Works Of Neutral Milk Hotel Vinyl Boxset

Merge RecordsSKU lp-13688

studio albums, live recordings, 7" singles, b-sides, demos, alternate versions + more
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$144.95 Original Price$156.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 1449 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Comprehensive collection of material from Jeff Mangum's Neutral Milk Hotel. This expanded boxset includes both of the band's full length albums, On Avery Island and In The Aeroplane Over The Sea, along with a bevy of previously unreleased material. Their 1993 single "Everything Is" is repackaged as a 10" with two unreleased songs and the 7" for "Little Birds" and "Where You'll Find Me Now" includes different versions. The most interesting part of the boxset may be the Ferris Wheel On Fire 10", which includes acoustic recordings from 1992 - 1995 that Mangum had never released. This 2023 edition is newly expanded with the inclusion of the Live at Jittery Joe's picture disc LP and two giant foldout posters, all enclosed in a deluxe outer box.

  • expanded 2023 edition, originally only available through the Neutral Milk Hotel online store
  • 4xLP + 2x10" + 3x7" vinyl edition
  • includes (2) giant foldout posters
  • deluxe outer box enclosure
  • limited edition
  • contents: On Avery Island 2-LP gatefold, In the Aeroplane Over the Sea gatefold LP, Live at Jittery Joe's 12-inch picture disc, Everything Is 10-inch EP, Ferris Wheel on Fire 10-inch EP, 'Little Birds (Live)' b/w 'Little Birds (Demo)' 7-inch, 'Holland, 1945' b/w 'Engine' 7-inch, 'You’ve Passed' b/w 'Where You’ll Find Me Now' 7-inch
  • music label: Merge Records 2023
reviewed by Hank Ohs 02/2023
UPC: 673855077611

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed